About Us

Rev. Dr. Caesar R. Richburg, Chairperson; Bro. James Jackson, Pro Tempore

Trustees in the African Methodist Episcopal Church have the responsibility of all church property. This includes management, maintenance, development, and use of property under the direction of the church’s Official Board for the support of the programs approved by the congregation.

Historic Bethel AMEC
Historic Bethel AME Church
Bethel AME Church, Main Campus





Bethel Learning Centers

Bethel Learning Centers



The Trustees are caretakers of the property that has been entrusted to their care. The duties and responsibilities of Trustees are defined in more detail in the 2016 AME Church Discipline.

A local church will elect no less than three (3) Trustees and not more than nineteen (19). Bethel’s Trustees know their responsibility is for the property and not for church programs. The Pastor is the Chairperson of the Board.

Bethel AMEC Trustee Board 2022-2023

  1. Brother Joey Bouknight
  2. Brother Albertus Cocklin, III
  3. Brother AJ Cox
  4. Sister Evelyn Edwards
  5. Brother James Jackson, Jr.
  6. Brother Marion Kelly
  7. Brother Central McFadden
  8. Brother Daryl McKie
  9. Brother Frank Mitchell
  10. Sister Patricia G. Outlaw
  11. Brother Archie Patterson
  12. Sister Janice Pratt
  13. Brother Warnell Rhett
  14. Brother Daryl Ruff
  15. Brother Calvin Sellers
  16. Brother Isaac Spain
  17. Sister LaTasha Wannamaker
  18. Sister Barbara White
  19. Brother Preston Young.


“If anyone serves me, he must follow me; and where I am, there will my servant be also. If anyone serves me, the Father will honor him.” (John 12:26 ESV)

 Bethel Columbia SC

The Reverend Dr. Caesar Roland Richburg, Pastor